March 20, 2017


by: bob


Categories: Latest posts

Tennessee Presenters Elect New Board Members

 Tennessee Presenters elected a new slate of officers and board members at its annual all-members business and networking meeting held Monday, May 22, 2017. The new executive board consists of Blake Smith of The Clayton Arts Center (President), Lauren Snelling of OZ Arts Nashville (Vice President), Diann Robinson or The McWherter Cultural Arts Center (Treasurer), Brad Downall of the Glema Mahr Performing Arts Center (Booking Secretary), and Dan Tidcomb of TPAC (Recording Secretary). At-large board members also elected at the meeting include Claire Armbruster (Franklin Theater), Molly Cochran (Columbia State Community College), Fran Gray (Tullahoma – South Jackson Civic Association), Ron Jewell (The Halloran Center), Sophie Myrtil-McCourty (Lotus Arts Management), Charles Ray (Music City Artists), and Lauren Shepherd (Athens Area Center For The Arts).

In other business, members approved the proposed FY 2018 budget and accepted the final FY 2017 budget, pending the final report on June 30, 2017. Members also provided feedback on ArtsConversation 16 as they began planning for the ArtsConversation 18 conference.